Ways to ENGAGE

Bank Street Celebration

Milstein Hall of Ocean Life at the Museum of Natural HistoryThe Bank Street Celebration is the College’s signature benefit that increases awareness of Bank Street’s mission in the greater community and raises funds to support its vital work.

Each year the President and the Board of Trustees invite existing and new friends of the College to come together in celebration of Bank Street’s contributions to the world of education and to honor those who share this passion for progressive education.

Bank Street Celebration 2024 

Past Honorees

  • 2005: Nancy Garvey & E. Stanley O’Neal, Jr.
  • 2004: Wendy Wasserstein & Bruce Wasserstein
  • 2003: John Thornton
  • 2002: Sandy & Joan Weill
  • 2001: Henry Schacht
  • 2000: Geraldine & Kit Laybourne
  • 1999: Richard D. Parsons
  • 1998: Robert W. Pittman
  • 1997: Tom Brokaw & Gretchen Dykstra
  • 1996: Franklin Thomas & David Hamburg
  • 1995: Dennis Weatherstone
  • 1994: Henry Kravis
  • 1993: Elizabeth Rohatyn & Teresa Heinz
  • 1992: Richard I. Beattie
  • 1991: Arlene & Reuben Mark

Annual Dinner 2019

The 2019 Annual Dinner, “Paving the Way for a Brighter Future: A Community Approach to College Readiness” honored Sarah and Geoffrey Gund and celebrated the Liberty LEADS program at Bank Street and its 30th anniversary of preparing New York City students for college.

Dinner Committee

Suleyni Abreu | Russell Granet
Adam Litke | Vincent Mai
Camilla Rab | Justin Tyack
Davis Weinstock

Dinner Co-Chairs

Roger Altman | Richard Beattie
Charles Bendit | William R. Berkley
Tom Brokaw | Yolanda Ferrell-Brown
Martin Edelman | Ellen Futter | Jules B. Kroll