Kristin Freda
Director of Library Services
kfreda@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4458

Brett Dion
Archivist & Special Collections Librarian
bdion@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4562

Nora Gaines
Acquisitions & Digital Resources Librarian
ngaines@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4457

Peter Hare
Reference Librarian
phare@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4564

Alex Iwachiw
Technical Services Librarian
aiwachiw@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4505

Dr. Cindy Weill
Director of Center for Children’s Literature
cweill@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4652

Kharissa Kenner
Children’s Librarian
kkenner@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4452

Debbie McLaurin
Acquisitions Assistant
dtaybron@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4451

Audrey Pryce
Technical Services Assistant
apryce@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4730

Agatha Forrester
Circulation Assistant
aforrester@bankstreet.edu
212-875-4455


Renewing Books

The Circulation Desk
Please register with the Library in person first. Registering allows you to renew books and place holds online.To learn how to renew books, reach out to the Circulation Desk at library@bankstreet.edu or 212-875-4455. To renew books online, follow the link below.

  • Your username is your full Bank Street email address.
  • The password is changeme.

Parents use the email address you normally communicate with Bank Street as your username.

Renew Books Online

Peter Hare helps a student in the Library

Help with Databases or APA Citations

The Reference Desk
For more information on accessing databases or resources for APA citations, stop by the Reference Desk or make an appointment by emailing librarian@bankstreet.edu or calling 212-875-4456 or 212-875-4564.